May 17: alan marshall short story award

Australian writers are invited to enter the Alan Marshall Short Story Award, which celebrates the art of writing and honours the life and work of Alan Marshall. Judge: Arnold Zable. Open first prize: $3000, Local first prize: $2000, Youth first prize: $400 (14 to 18 years of age). An award ceremony will be held at 4pm on 24 August 2013, at Eltham Library Community Gallery with a reading of the winning stories by Dennis Coard and Debra Lawrence. Entries close 17 May 2013.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: